sUAS Level I Infrared Certification

applications for aerial IR sensors ITCThe sUAS Level 1 Thermography Certification training course is geared to the individual or corporation wanting focused training primarily on sUAS aerial IR inspections and applications, but also covering a variety of condition monitoring / predictive maintenance applications. This course is designed to introduce you to the world of aerial infrared thermography by describing the potential applications, type of equipment, different types of cameras available,  business opportunities, infrared science and regulations one needs to professionally enter this new and rapidly growing field. This includes an detailed introduction to 49 CFR FAA Part 107 required for commercial sUAS operation in the U.S.  Marketing and selling your infrared inspection services is also covered. Attendees who complete all training course requirements and a thermography field assignment will receive a sUAS level 1 Infrared thermography certification.  (sUAS stands for Small Unmanned Aircraft System – aka Drone).
radiation impact to aerial IR inspection ITC

Examples of topics covered during class


11/07/2017         11/10/2017         Denver, CO
12/12/2017         12/15/2017         Las Vegas, NV


Examples of topics covered during class

suas load considerations itc 1Don’t see a training scheduled in your area? Our niche is to bring thermography classes to our clients, often at their facilities, anywhere in the USA and sometimes outside the country, too. If you have a few to a couple dozen people who will benefit from professional infrared training conducted locally to reduce travel cost and time away from work & home, give us a call. We may be able to set up a class just for you or in your area!
Call us toll free at 800-221-0163 or email to

Classes scheduled regularly in most states including AZ, NV, WA, CA, TX, IL, WI, TN, FL, GA, NC, SC, VA, AL, NJ, PA, UT, NY, NH, OH, IN, KY and IL. classes scheduled less frequently yet can still be available in OR, ID, MT, WY, ND, SD, NE, OK, MO, MI, MS, ME, NH, VT, RI, MA, CT, DE, NM, HI and AK.